Life Lessons Learned from Parks and Recreation’s Perfect Series Finale

Life Lessons Learned from Parks and Recreation’s Perfect Series Finale

Couch Potahto

I had imagined that when the series finale ends I will be an emotional wreck and will lock myself in my room for a week and keep on crying; crying for the loss of my on-screen family and my mentor/spirit animal Leslie Knope. Yes I cried. Very loudly and for quite a long while. But not because I lost my life’s best sitcom, but because the finale left on such high notes, teaching me and the rest of its fans some crucially important lessons about love, friendship, family, and work. Lessons about LIFE! This one will surely go down in history as one of the most perfect and “punishingly intricate” finales of all time. :’)

Parks and Recreation Family

Lesson # 1: Luxury Isn’t Everything. Give Back to the Community. Do Something For the Greater Good.
Lesson Taught By: Donna Meagle 

We all Parks & Rec fans know that Donna was the very definition of the word “classy”. She and…

View original post 2,832 more words

Leave a Comment :)

